Columbus Chamber Announces Annual Award Winners

COLUMBUS – The Columbus Chamber of Commerce have announced this year’s annual award-winners, who will be honored at next month’s Columbus Area Business Hall of Fame Banquet.

The 2018 Archway Award, which is given to the area’s outstanding businessman by Pinnacle Bank, will be awarded to Mike Fleming. Fleming has owned and operated Mike’s Auto Sales and Towing since 1974, has served as a City Councilman, and currently serves as a board member of Loup Public Power District.

The 2018 Ovation Award, which is given to the area’s outstanding businesswoman by Ernst Auto Center/Ernst Toyota, will be awarded to Sharee Jedlicka. Jedlicka has been a physical therapist since 1998, founded Dynamic Life in 2010 as its only employee, and has served the Columbus Area United Way, Columbus Area Chamber, and St. Bon’s School and Church as a volunteer.

The 2018 Charles Farnham Volunteer of the Year, which is given by First Nebraska Bank, will be awarded to Debbie Potter. Potter has served for 26 years with the Platte Valley Humane Society, and has also served the Center for Survivors, Columbus Library, Platte County Crime Stoppers, and First United Methodist Church, among others.

The Columbus Area Business Hall of fame Banquet will take place on November 20, and the awards will be given in conjunction with the induction of the 13th class of Business Hall of Fame inductees.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.