Norfolk City Council Swears in New Members

NORFOLK – There are two new faces on the Norfolk City Council after the recently elected members were sworn in at this week’s meeting.

Four members were sworn in, but Shane Clausen and Fred Wiebelhaus are the only two new members… and Shane barely even qualifies as “new”. Clausen served as a member of city council in District 4 from 2010 until earlier this year when he moved to a new district, which he will now represent.

Wiebelhaus became a first time member of the council after he beat out Jarad Dahlkoetter in a tight race that required a recount, before officially naming Wiebelhaus the winner.

The Council also appointed Jim Lange as the Council President later in the meeting.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.